Two Frederick Honors College students named 2023–24 Iris Marion Young Awardees

December 6, 2023

Neha Devineni and Jolie Haertter were honored on November 30, 2023 as recipients of this year's Iris Marion Young Award for Political Engagement, which is awarded annually to students who work to promote justice in the University, at the local or national level, or globally. Devineni is majoring in biology and gender, sexuality, and women’s studies, and Haertter is majoring in gender, sexuality, and women’s studies and psychology. Learn more about their research and commitment to activism on the GSWS website.